A Lighter Shade of Grey

The sun has made a short appearance today after weeks of rain and cold.  It has just been so dark and grey.  But not the typical English grey.  (I never knew how many shades of grey there was until I moved to England and I never expected to be excited when the weather was “bright grey”.)  It’s just been dark; for weeks. Everyone is in such a better mood when it is not raining.

I forced myself out of bed this morning to run and it was so worth it.  I have been super productive at work so far and feel full of energy.  It was early, the sun was shining, there was a little chill in the air and I had a glorious run. Before I even got to the park I was already thinking, why has it taken me so long to start running in the mornings again?  I didn’t even mind the mad rush to get ready and out the door on time.  The only slight hiccup was the rotten milk that went in to my coffee.  Why does the milk always go off on the days you wake up extra early?

We move in a week and a half.  I can’t believe it is almost here!  After years and years of saving and dreaming and looking at horrible places and saving some more, we are about to officially become homeowners.  It will be ours at last!  We will still have a littlish garden, not as secluded as we are now, but no train running through the back either.  And while technically not in the city, I’ll only be a block away from the London city limits so I don’t think a name change is necessary.

About Chryssi

Part time runner, crafter, reader, and day dreamer and full time city worker. I live in London with my wonderful husband and love it but miss the beach and mountains of California. I enjoy cooking and wish I was a better baker. I don't like regrets or New Year resolutions.
This entry was posted in Home, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

