Coffee Morning

I have seen several Virtual Coffee Dates and I really like the idea.  I mean who doesn’t love a coffee date ? Mine  always involve a large flat white (or a latte if I am back in the US), cake and a lot of laughing.  My choice today is a Taylor Street skinny flat white.  Full caffeine, which is a special treat these days. I love going in there because the staff are so friendly and always seem to be having a great time at work.  So here we go, our first coffee date….

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that I am loving my running.  In an obsessive type of way.  I read loads of running blogs, I think about what runs I am going to do, what new running clothes I need (okay, want, but what’s the difference) and can’t wait to look at all my stats on Strava as soon as I have finished.  I am loving my Monday night runs with Alice and my long runs on the weekend mornings.  I love seeing and feeling my progress.  And our bank lady told me I look like I have lost weight, which is fantastic!

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you I have to go for a scan tomorrow.  It sort of freaks me out and I am not looking forward to it but am hopeful that they will tell me everything is fine.  I think everything is done there and then, which means hours at the hospital but it eliminates the weeks of waiting for results. Medical ailments are never fun and sometimes I feel a bit like the GP’s guinea pig.  

If we were having coffee right now, you’d know how excited I am about my 2nd successful 5:45am wakeup call.  I needed to find more hours in my day as we were having dinner at almost 9pm on the nights I was going to Pilates.  Those classes help me feel like me but late night dinners just don’t work.  So I moved my class to the morning.  I drive to the station a few miles from my house because the train times work better.  I don’t like driving to the station but it is the only way to make the morning class without getting to the city an hour before it starts.  And it is working so far. I have felt more energized throughout the day than I usually do with more sleep. AM workouts work!  Now I just need to add in a morning run and try to stay awake past 9:30pm. 

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that I am bad at microwaving.  I didn’t even know this was something you could be bad at! We don’t a microwave and at home I don’t ever have a need for it, but it is useful to have one at work – if you can work it… Certainly you just turn it on and it does it all for you, or not as the case may be.  Last week I exploded my oatmeal all over the microwave in the kitchen at work.  Not one oat was left in the pot and it took me 15 minutes to clean it up including off of the roof of the microwave.  And I had no breakfast.  This morning I only lost half of it and luckily it just bubbled over so I only had to clean the tray.  I had a small victory with my soup for lunch but I stopped and stirred it every 30 seconds. 

I really hope you have a lovely day.

About Chryssi

Part time runner, crafter, reader, and day dreamer and full time city worker. I live in London with my wonderful husband and love it but miss the beach and mountains of California. I enjoy cooking and wish I was a better baker. I don't like regrets or New Year resolutions.
This entry was posted in Coffee Morning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

