Sunnyside Up

The sun is finally here.  I’m not sure if it plans on sticking around, unlikely given that it is only March, but I will take it.  I even got to wear sunglasses yesterday on my long run.  Afterward I sat in the dining room and revised for my exam – which is in a week.  We still needed the heating on in the house, but I sat in the sun next to the radiator and read until my head was going to explode with insurance information.  It was lovely and warm and made me long for flip flops and iced coffee.  Summer is a long way off, but there is a glimmer of hope out there right now.  Who knew this southern Californian would ever get so excited about 8 degrees Celsius.

I feel like breakfast in the summer house can’t be long off now.  I have a slight serious breakfast and brunch obsession.  I don’t understand people who don’t eat or don’t like breakfast.  Seriously, how can you not like a meal?  And I really struggle to understand why you would choose to eat cereal on a day when you have the time to make something else.  If I am running for less than an hour, I might not eat till after I run, but skipping breakfast really has never occurred to me.  Ever.  I don’t feel like I have had breakfast on the weekend if I don’t get to eat eggs.  Post run fuel on Saturday was a breakfast quesadilla, coffee and a milk, banana and almond butter milkshake.  How could you not like that?

 Most of the weekend was spent revising – boring.  We did go out to lunch and then to the movies on Saturday afternoon to see Song for Marion.  I think that the whole theatre balled from the start to finish.  Yes it was a little cheesy but it was also incredibly sweet and touching.  I did 9 miles on Sunday morning followed by coffee and toast with two eggs – sunnyside up of course!

misc

About Chryssi

Part time runner, crafter, reader, and day dreamer and full time city worker. I live in London with my wonderful husband and love it but miss the beach and mountains of California. I enjoy cooking and wish I was a better baker. I don't like regrets or New Year resolutions.
This entry was posted in Home, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

